Posts by Longshangs

I would like to appreologize to everyone that I didnt react fast on Yours repies, we had a death in the family and my mind was somewhere else. Sorry to everyone, wont happen again. Wish You all nice rest of the weekend

Thank you very much Andy, Im definitely interested in the pdf files and will contact you by the email

Your experience may vary. Some Saturniidae are difficult to pair, what works for one breeder may not work for you,

for the most part, Lepidoptera in general are fairly similar.

I try to keep genus together, it all depends on how much space you have, I also try to keep natives separate from

non-natives,

Thank you very much, Im a beginner and would like to try local species first

hi there, I have experience with daily butterflies, from moths I succesfully bred Daphnes nerii and Acherontia atropos. I want to get into Saturniidae and have few questions. Is their breeding more difficult than Sphyngidae? Which species would You advice me to get? Im looking for a challenging project and I want some really outstanding Saturnids as they will be also probably in my collection which Im trying to set. Should I focuse on Saturniidae from one region and trying to complete it or would You advice me to do worldwide? Id like to have order in my things, so I think genus after genus or so, any tips are extremely appreciated aswell as tips for the species. You can share Your own experiences, as a beginner with this family Im opened to Yours suggestions. Thank You very much, last question would be probably recommendation of some good books on Saturniidae. Have a nice evening and thank You all for help